top of page
Image by Denise Jans

Current classes

Find all the information about the dates and times of current classes here.

Dutch for kids classes can be found here.

Contact me if you are interested in one of the classes without a mentioned start date.

Beginner 1 - in-person

Tuesdays

  • PT: 7:30-9:30 pm 

Lesson dates: January 23, 30; February 6, 13, 20, 27; March 5, 12

Location: Kingsway Church Burnaby, at Kingsway & Boundary road.  Free parking available or an 8 min walk from Patterson Skytrain Station.

Beginner 2 - in-person

Tuesdays

  • PT: 7:30-9:30 pm 

Start: March (exact start date will be chosen together)

Location: Kingsway Church Burnaby, at Kingsway & Boundary road.  Free parking available or an 8 min walk from Patterson Skytrain Station.

Beginner 2 - online 

Thursdays

  • PT: 4:30-6:00 pm

  • ET: 7:30-9:00 pm

Start: April (exact start date will be chosen together)

Beginner 3 - online

Day and time to be determined with interested students. 

Intermediate 1 - online

Thursdays

  • PT: 10:00-11:30 am

  • ET: 1:00-2:30 pm

Start: April (exact start date will be chosen together)

Intermediate 2 - online

Day and time to be determined with interested students. 

Interested? Get in touch!

Intermediate 3 - online

Day and time to be determined with interested students. 

Interested? Get in touch!

Advanced 1 - online

Day and time to be determined with interested students. 

Advanced 2 - online

Day and time to be determined with interested students. 

Advanced 3 - online

Day and time to be determined with interested students. 

Conversation and grammar review A1 (Beginner level) - online

Day and time to be determined with interested students. 

Conversation and grammar review A2 (Intermediate level) - online

Wednesday evenings

  • PT: 4:00-5:00 pm

  • ET: 7:00-8:00 pm

Lesson dates: January 24, 31; February 7, 14, 21, 28; March 6, 13, 20, 27. 

Sunday mornings

  • PT: 9:30-11:00 am 

  • ET: 12:30-2:00 pm

Start: March 10

Conversation B1 (Advanced level) - online

Wednesday evenings

  • PT: 5:30-6:30 pm

  • ET: 8:30-9:30 pm

Lesson dates: February 7, 14, 21, 28; March 6.

Please note: you can only join the Beginner Conversation course if you have finished Beginner 1 or have learned or spoken Dutch before.

Image by Denise Jans

Practical information

 

Classes will start with a minimum of 4 students. With enough students for a course, the start date will be chosen together. If you can’t make it to a lesson, the lesson will be recorded so you don’t have to miss anything.

 

The costs

The lesson fee for the online courses is $300+tax. (10 lessons of 1.5 hours)

The lesson fee for the in-person courses is $350+tax. (8 lessons of 2 hours)

If the conversation course is online the fee is $300+tax. (10 lessons of 1.5 hours)

If the conversation course is in-person the fee is $350+tax. (8 lessons of 2 hours)

The materials 

At the beginner courses, the book 'Contact! Nieuw 1' is used with other additional materials.

At the intermediate courses, the book 'Contact! Nieuw 2' is used with other additional materials.

At the advanced courses, the book 'Contact! Nieuw 3' is used with other additional materials.

At the conversation course all materials will be provided by Dutch Academy. 

How do I sign up?

Fill out the registration form. After completing the form, you will receive an invoice with payment information. Registration is complete after receiving the payment.

Feel free to contact me for a free introduction meeting to explain everything about the course or to determine the best level for you. 

Take an exam

Do you need a certificate for university, work or a visa? Dutch Academy organized exams in the Vancouver Lower Mainland. Read more here about taking an exam

More interested in one-on-one instruction? Check out the private lessons.​

Or focus on speaking in a conversation course.

bottom of page